West Virginia Insurance Commissioner becomes president of National Association of Insurance Commissioners.
Article Type: Brief article
Subject: Presidents (Organizations) (Appointments, resignations and dismissals)
Pub Date: 03/01/2010
Publication: Name: West Virginia Medical Journal Publisher: West Virginia State Medical Association Audience: Academic Format: Magazine/Journal Subject: Health Copyright: COPYRIGHT 2010 West Virginia State Medical Association ISSN: 0043-3284
Issue: Date: March-April, 2010 Source Volume: 106 Source Issue: 2
Topic: Event Code: 540 Executive changes & profiles
Organization: Organization: National Association of Insurance Commissioners
Persons: Named Person: Cline, Jane
Geographic: Geographic Scope: West Virginia Geographic Code: 1U5WV West Virginia
Accession Number: 223908193

Jane Cline has recently assumed a position of honor to the State of West Virginia. Commissioner Cline has become President of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners during the NAIC Winter National Meeting in San Francisco. This is an honor not only for Commissioner Cline but also the State of West Virginia. Commissioner Cline came into office during a very trying time, specially relative to medical professional liability insurance, and worked diligently to provide the necessary documentation and verification information that assisted our legislature to create and pass medical professional liability tort reform in 2001 and 2003. She has worked tirelessly since to regulate this aspect of the insurance industry including the formation, licensure and conduct of the West Virginia Mutual Insurance Company. She has also been readily available to the WVSMA and WVMIA during her time in office and has always been willing to participate in our client meetings. We appreciate her services to the medical community.

Commissioner Cline has served our state well and we extend to her our congratulations and best wishes in her year as President of the NAIC.

Gale Copyright: Copyright 2010 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Previous Article: This and that.
Next Article: 2010 WESPAC contributors.